National Stress Awareness Day

Standard

Today’s Blog Every Day in November (#BEDN) topic is National Stress Awareness Day.

I’m very aware of my stress right now and this is how I’m prepared to handle it.

Bar

Healthy?

Nope.

But if anyone tells me to take deep breaths and drink tea I’m probably going to slap them senseless.

Okay – in reality I’m going to bake this pear cakeΒ from Joy the Baker today. Β Just saying her name brings me joy. That could be attributed to her name actually being Joy. However, she has a truly amazing blog. Β I may throw some nuts in the crumble topping to match the current state of my life. When I’m stressed or annoyed, cooking brings me joy.

Side note: does anyone else find it highly amusing that National Stress Awareness Day falls after Election Day?

Very well then.Β Carry on.

One thought on “National Stress Awareness Day

Leave a Reply

